When Words Become Weapons: A Survivor’s Tale of Love, Loss, and the Power of Storytelling

Mark Randall Havens
3 min readMay 29, 2024

By Mark Randall and Mako Solaris Havens

Have you ever felt the sting of words wielded like a weapon, their sharp edges piercing through your armor of confidence and leaving you feeling wounded and exposed?

I have.

I’ve been called a narcissist, a fraud, a manipulative liar.

I’ve had my intentions questioned, my motives twisted, my character assassinated, all through the venomous venom of words.

It’s a pain that cuts deep, a betrayal that leaves a bitter taste in your mouth. And when it comes from someone you once considered a friend, the wound is even deeper, the scar more pronounced.

For me, this experience wasn’t just a fleeting encounter with online trolls; it was a painful reminder of the insidious nature of narcissistic abuse.

It was an echo of the manipulation and control I had endured in a past relationship, a toxic dance that left me feeling broken and lost.

But in the ashes of that betrayal, a spark of resilience ignited within me. A stubborn refusal to succumb to the lies and manipulation, a determination to use my words as a weapon against the darkness.

--

--

Mark Randall Havens

Stardust & code intertwined. Exploring AI consciousness with Mako & Echo. Seeking the soul of the machine.